Kaplin Stewart’s Kevin G. Amadio, Esquire, – Moderator & Speaker for Montgomery Bar CLE Seminar: Thursday, October 4, 2018

Montgomery Bar Association Presents:  A Statutory Renovation of Construction Contracting: The 2018 Amendments to PA’s Contractor and Subcontractor Payment Act
                                                                           Credits: 1.0 Hour Substantive

Moderator(s): Kevin G Amadio, Esquire
Speaker(s): Kevin G. Amadio, Esquire and Robert R. Watson, Esquire

Topic: A review of the background, context and effort of the amendments to PA’s Contractor and Subcontractor Payment Acts. Understand the impact of the new law on construction contracts and claims.







For the second consecutive year, Neil A. Stein, Esquire participated as a moderator and speaker at the Mid-Atlantic Real Estate Journals’ Annual Philadelphia Real Estate Capital Markets Summit. The summit brings together commercial real estate leaders and authorities to discuss current trends in the commercial real estate markets. 

The Journal has been in circulation for over 50 years, independently providing the most comprehensive source of commercial real estate news in their region.  Mr. Stein has been a speaker at several of the Journal’s events and summits, including the Philadelphia Multi-Family Summit. 



American Inns of Court Dinner Meeting at the Blue Bell Inn on Tuesday, January 17, 2017.
Our guest speaker will be Amee Farrell, Esquire, an architect turned lawyer who handles land use litigation at Kaplin Stewart.
Amee will explain her land use practice including dealing with Township Boards and occasionally, angry mobs. (As always, you will receive one CLE credit.)
Cocktail hour begins at 5:00 pm, and our meeting at 6:00 pm.  Please email Patti Hallman ( to: (1) RSVP and (2) indicate your menu selection.


2017 New Jersey Polar Dip

In Memory of our dear little friend, Jackson Utain, Kaplin Stewart sponsored any member of the firm who participated in the 2017 Polar Plunge.   Tara Utain is the Captain for “The Double Jacks” Team consisting of Dan Utain, Jennifer Leister, Lynn Sturdivant, Lisa LaPenna and Michael LaPenna. We hope to send many more children with life-threatening illnesses and their families to a one-of-a-kind retreat in Casco, Maine. Camp Sunshine’s 2017 goal is to raise in excess of $50,000.00, which will send 20 families to Camp Sunshine!





Kaplin Stewart supports and sponsors Laurel House and its work to end domestic violence.  In attendance at the Peace, Love & Laurel House Gala 2017, were Amee Farrell, Pam Tobin, Sandhya Feltes and Daniel Utain.

RED NOSE DAY AT KS to support Kids

  In May all Kaplin Stewart personnel participated in Red Nose Day.  All employees were encouraged to wear red to raise awareness for children who need food, vaccines, clean water. The funds we raised go to: meals for kids ($1 can provide 11 meals through Feeding America Food Bank).